Thursday, October 7, 2021

Undercurrent of Secrets by Rachel Scott McDaniel: Review, Guest Post, and Giveaway!

 


About the Book

 


Book:  Undercurrent of Secrets

Author: Rachel Scott McDaniel

Genre: Christian Romance

Release date: September 2021

Two women, a century apart, are bound by a haunting secret aboard a legendary steamboat.

Walk through Doors to the Past via a new series of historical stories of romance and adventure.

As wedding coordinator for the 100-year-old steamboat The Belle of Louisville, Devyn Asbury takes pride in seeing others’ dreams come true, even though her engagement had sunk like a diamond ring to the bottom of the Ohio River. When the Belle becomes a finalist in the Timeless Wedding Venue contest, Devyn endeavors to secure the prestigious title with hopes to reclaim some of her professional dreams. What she hadn’t planned on was Chase Jones showing up with a mysterious photo from the 1920s.

A century earlier, Hattie Louis is as untamable as the rivers that raised her. As the adopted daughter of a steamboat captain, her duties range from the entertainment to cook. When strange incidents occur aboard the boat, Hattie’s determined to discover the truth. Even if that means getting under First Mate Jack Marshall’s handsome skin.


Click here to get your copy!


My Thoughts:



Oh my stars, this book! Be still my vintage-loving heart! I became a forever fan of Rachel Scott McDaniel’s books when I read her debut novel almost two years ago. She’s one of those authors that I automatically want to read everything they write, even before I know anything about it! So, needless to say I was eagerly anticipating Undercurrent of Secrets, and oh my word it exceeded every single one of my sky-high expectations! This story swept me away from page one, and I wasn’t ready to say goodbye to these characters when I turned the final page! Devyn is an amazing character and I found myself relating to her in several ways. And Chase, oh my, talk about a sweet, swoon-worthy hunk of a hero! And historical hero Jack is equally swoon-worthy in his own right! (I totally and unashamedly finished this book with two new book boyfriends!) And, of course I can’t forget Hattie, I loved her so much, she’s such an inspiring character, and I totally wanna be like her when I grow up! 

As a history nerd I love the way Rachel makes history come alive for the reader, and she writes so beautifully and brilliantly that the story plays out like a movie in my mind’s eye. I felt like I was really there on the Idlewild/Belle of Louisville sailing on the Ohio river! 

The faith story in this book is utterly magnificent, powerful, and soul stirring. It touched my heart deeply! 

Aside from getting two amazing stories in one book the thing I love most about time-slip novels is the way the two storylines intertwine, and in this one, oh my goodness, the amazing way Hattie and Devyn’s stories connect is so beautiful it not only put a huge smile on my face, but in my reader heart as well, and nearly brought me to tears! Bravo, Rachel!

I absolutely and completely adored every single moment of this book, and I’m already eagerly looking forward to a re-read! 

I most highly recommend Undercurrent of Secrets! If you only read one book during the remainder of 2021 make it this one, you won’t be sorry! 

Undercurrent of Secrets is everything I want in a book and so much more, it’s one of my favorite reads of 2021, and has a permanent spot on my keeper shelf! 

(5 Stars!)


I received a complimentary copy of this book. My review was not influenced in any way. All thoughts and opinions are one hundred percent my own.



About the Author



Rachel Scott McDaniel is an award-winning author of historical romance. Winner of the ACFW Genesis Award and the RWA Touched By Love award, Rachel infuses faith and heart into each story. Rachel can be found online at www.RachelScottMcDaniel.com and on all social media platforms. Her work is represented by Julie Gwinn of the Seymour Agency. Rachel resides in Ohio with her husband and two children.


More from Rachel

A Century on the River

In 1914, America hadn’t joined WWI yet. Airplanes, or flying machines as they were called, were still a phenomenon. Radios weren’t a thing. Hawaii and Alaska weren’t part of the United States. The world as a whole looked different than the one we walk today. But one thing remains true as it had 100 years ago—The Belle of Louisville graced the waters. In fact, the century-old steamboat is like a floating time capsule.

[Insert Black and White Picture 
First named the Idlewild, this boat was built in Pittsburgh, PA and was launched in October 1914. It began its days as a packet boat, hauling freight and ferrying passengers. During the ‘Roaring 20s’ there wasn’t much documentation for her travels. But it’s believed the Idlewild spent the decade tramping—a steamboat term for going up and down the river, stopping at various towns and taking passengers for excursions. Which worked perfectly for Undercurrent of Secrets.

The boat was then sold to New Orleans where it continued to ferry passengers. In 1931, The Idlewild spent a season in Louisville running trips to Rose Island and Fontaine Ferry amusement parks. It then spent the next several years coursing the waterways from Canada to New Orleans, living upon the Mississippi and Ohio river systems until WWII. The second world war brought a lot of action to the Idlewild which was then outfitted with special equipment to push oil barges along the river. She also served as a floating USO nightclub for troops stationed at military bases along the Mississippi River.

In 1947, she was sold and renamed the Avalon. For the next two decades the legendary lady spent her days along the rivers, hosting excursions, bringing adventure to the hearts of many Americans. But all those years and miles eventually caught up to her and she fell in disrepair. In 1962, she was put up for auction in Cincinnati where she was purchased by Jefferson County Judge Executive Marlow Cook for $34,000. She then received her third name, The Belle of Louisville.



The restoration of the boat was supervised by marine architect Alan L. Bates (later Captain Bates). Capt. Bates’ books, Str. Belle of Louisville, and Moonlight at 8:30, were a huge help to me while researching the history of the boat and the crews who worked on her. The reno crew worked tirelessly rebuilding the Belle and on April 30th, she tested the waters again by racing against the Delta Queen in the first Great Steamboat Race. The Belle has been wharfed in Louisville ever since. This century-old steamboat has stood the test of time, surviving decades, sinkings, storms, weathering all the trials with grit and grace. If you ever find yourself in Louisville, you could book a cruise on the Belle and experience history.

Blog Stops


Debbie’s Dusty Deliberations, September 25

Rachael’s Inkwell, September 25

Texas Book-aholic, September 26

Christian Bookaholic, September 26

Where Faith and Books Meet, September 27

Inklings and notions, September 27

Genesis 5020, September 27

For Him and My Family, September 28

Life of Literature, September 28

deb’s Book Review, September 29

Jeanette’s Thoughts, September 29

Remembrancy, September 30

Locks, Hooks and Books, September 30

She Lives to Read, October 1

Ashley’s Clean Book Reviews, October 1

Older & Smarter?, October 1

Because I said so — and other adventures in Parenting, October 2

Mary Hake, October 2

A Modern Day Fairy Tale, October 3

Simple Harvest Reads, October 3 (Guest Review from Mindy Houng)

Bizwings Blog, October 3

Musings of a Sassy Bookish Mama, October 4

For the Love of Literature, October 4

Truth and Grace Homeschool Academy, October 5

Through the fire blogs, October 5

Happily Managing a Household of Boys, October 6

Pause for Tales, October 6

Artistic Nobody, October 7 (Guest Review from Donna Cline)

Just Your Average reviews, October 7

Splashes of Joy, October 8

Labor Not in Vain, October 8


Giveaway



To celebrate her tour, Rachel is giving away the grand prize package of a $25 Amazon gift card and a copy of the book!!

Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway! Click the link below to enter.

https://promosimple.com/ps/11b61/undercurrent-of-secrets-celebration-tour-giveaway

Tuesday, September 28, 2021

Review: Autumn by the Sea by Melissa Tagg!

 



5 Stars!!!

Wowsers! Melissa Tagg has penned another winner! I have been in love with this author's books since shortly after her debut novel released, she's one of those authors whose writing I love so much that I automatically want to read everything she writes, even before I know anything about it! As with each and every book by this author Autumn by the Sea totally and completely swept me away on page one, and I hated to stop reading when I reached the end! Sydney and Neil were amazing main characters and it was an absolute joy to watch them grow as characters, and get to witness their romance bloom (Not to mention Neil's tender, caring heart, and Scottish accent that had me swooning more than once!) This book also has a fantastic cast of secondary characters whom I can't wait to read more about! I am a diehard fan of Maple Valley, but it didn't take long for me to fall just as head over heels in love with Muir Harbor, Maine. Melissa Tagg's signature charm, wit, and small town quirky delightfulness leap from the pages of this splendid story, and I can guarantee you'll find yourself wishing you could drop everything and move to Muir Harbor! 

I simply cannot find words to express just how much I adored every single word of this story! This book is everything I dreamed it would be and so much more! I loved the characters, the setting, the faith message, the family mystery that had my mind whirling trying to fit all the pieces together, the humor, Maggie's letters, the kissing scenes (oh my stars!), and the beautifully written ending (albeit with a slight cliffhanger! :) that has left me eagerly and impatiently anticipating the next book in the series! Reading this book brought such joy to my life, and it most definitely has a spot on my list of favorite reads of 2021!

Autumn by the Sea is a spectacular contemporary romance that will delight and enthrall both Tagg's enormous fanbase and new readers as well! 

I truly can't recommend this book highly enough! Trust me, you NEED to pre-order your copy ASAP, this gorgeous gem is not to be missed! 


"Sometimes a feeling is just a feeling. Other times it's truth wrapped in undeniable knowing."


I received an eARC of this book from the author. My review was not influenced in any way. All thoughts and opinions are one hundred percent my own. 
Click HERE to purchase your copy!



 


Wednesday, September 1, 2021

Review: The Mistletoe Countess by Pepper Basham


It's not often that I feel timid when it comes to writing a review, but I do in the case of this brilliant story, because I know there are no words I can string together that will come anywhere close to doing this incredible book justice! But I will do my best! For starters, I loved Grace, she is probably my favorite heroine of all time, she is so much fun in all her bookish delightfulness, she never fails to make me laugh, and I love her outlook on life! I seriously wish Grace was real because I would totally claim her as my BFF! And, Frederick, oh my stars, what a swoonilicious hunk of a hero! He is humorous, selfless, sweet, protective, caring, thoughtful, just the right amount of brooding, the tiniest bit deliciously roguish, and he's a reader! Trust me, you'll fall head over heels in love with him, and this book has plenty of kisses that are guaranteed to make you swoon! 


This book is hilariously funny, it had me laughing out loud more times than I count, and in my opinion it's simply impossible for this story to not put a smile on your face.

The faith message in this book touched my heart with the reminder of who we are in Christ, how much God loves us just the way we are, and that even if our life story isn't playing out the way we thought it would the Author of life is still in control of our story and He is writing something for our lives that is more beautiful than we could have ever imagined! 

The Mistletoe Countess truly contains everything you could ever want in a Christian historical romance: fantabulous characters that you fall in love with; humor; fun; an English country estate; drama; mystery; suspense; a faith message that will touch your heart; a Christmastime setting; all the bookish conversation; and of course a sigh-worthy romance that will put a giddy grin on your face, leave you hoping for a sequel, and have you gushing about it on social media with all the heart-eyes emojis!

I seriously can't find the words to describe my deep and abiding love for this story! The best way I can think of to describe it is to say, picture your perfect day and then imagine how that day would make you feel. Well, that's how reading this book made me feel, pure bliss! The Mistletoe Countess is my favorite book of Pepper's and it's one of my top 5 favorite reads of 2021!

The Mistletoe Countess is perfection! There were times I found myself re-reading lines just so I could bask in the sheer brilliance of the writing! This story is an absolutely and completely delightful romp that is guaranteed to bring immense joy to your life! Trust me, you do not want to miss this one!


I received an ebook copy of this book from the publisher via Netgalley, but I will definitely be purchasing it in both paperback and audio because I love it so much! My review was not influenced in any way. All thoughts and opinions are one hundred percent my own.

Friday, August 20, 2021

Husband Auditions by Angela Ruth Strong: Review & Giveaway!

 Welcome to the Blog Tour for Husband Auditions by Angela Ruth Strong


About the Book

How far would you go to find the perfect husband? All the way back to the 1950s?

In a world full of happily-ever-after love, Meri Newberg feels like the last young woman on the planet to be single, at least in her Christian friend group. So when she's handed a strange present at the latest wedding--a 1950s magazine article of "ways to get a husband"--she decides there's nothing to lose by trying out its advice. After all, she can't get any more single, can she?

Her brother's roommate sees the whole thing as a great opportunity. Not to fall in love--Kai Kamaka has no interest in the effort a serious relationship takes. No, this is a career jump start. He talks Meri into letting him film every silly husband-catching attempt for a new online show. If it goes viral, his career as a cameraman will be made.

When Meri Me debuts, it's an instant hit. People love watching her lasso men on street corners, drop handkerchiefs for unsuspecting potential beaus, and otherwise embarrass herself in pursuit of true love. But the longer this game goes on, the less sure Kai is that he wants Meri to snag anyone but him. The only problem is that he may not be the kind of husband material she's looking for . . .

With droll comic timing, unbeatable chemistry, and a zany but relatable cast of characters, Angela Ruth Strong has created a heartfelt look at the reality of modern Christian dating that readers will both resonate with and fall for.
 

Click HERE to purchase your copy!



My Thoughts:

What an absolutely phenomenal romcom! I have been eagerly anticipating this book since the first time I saw the author mention it online, and it exceeded every single one of my expectations! I loved Meri, and as a single Christian woman I could totally relate to her! I loved Kai, too! I loved Kai and Meri together, and I love how perfectly imperfect they are as people, their character growth was wonderful and encouraging to watch! I also loved Gemma, she cracked me up and as a writer I totally get her! The faith message in this book was amazing and touched my heart deeply! Husband Auditions is hilariously funny, I can't even begin to count the number of times it had me laughing out loud! I finished this book in less than 24 hours, and I would have finished it even sooner if I hadn't had to take a break because my face hurt from how much this book made me smile! Husband Auditions is a brilliantly written romcom that also touches on some deeper, very real topics that make you think! I absolutely loved every single moment of this book, it was an utter delight to read, and I hated to turn the final page because I wasn't ready to say goodbye to these characters! Husband Auditions is a must read for romcom fans, I most highly recommend it! This book is one of my favorite reads of 2021, and one of my favorite romcoms of all time!
(5 Stars!)

I received a copy of this book from the publisher. My review was not influenced in any way. All thoughts and opinions are one hundred percent my own.



About the Author

Angela Ruth Strong sold her first Christian romance novel in 2009, then quit writing romance when her husband left her. Ten years later, God has shown her the true meaning of love, and there’s nothing else she’d rather write about. 


Strong’s books have since earned Top Pick honors in Romantic Times, won the Cascade Award, and been Amazon best sellers. Her book Finding Love in Big Sky recently filmed on location in Montana and will air soon. She also writes articles for SpiritLed Woman


To help aspiring authors, she started IDAhope Writers where she lives in Idaho, and she teaches as an expert online at Write That Book.


Besides writing, Strong teaches exercise classes, works for an airline, and enjoys Harley rides with her husband and camping with her three kids.

 

Learn more about Angela Strong at www.angelaruthstrong.com, or find her on Facebook (Angela Ruth Strong Fan Page)Instagram (@ang_strong), and Twitter (@AngelaRStrong)



Giveaway









a Rafflecopter giveaway

Bonus Giveaway!

Angela Ruth Strong is doing a big giveaway for a free roundtrip airline ticket on Allegiant Air. 
Click HERE to enter!

Sunday, August 1, 2021

Review: Since You've Been Gone by Tari Faris





5 Stars!

Wow! What a phenomenal conclusion to the Restoring Heritage series! Tari Faris became a favorite author of mine back when her debut novella, P.S.Goodbye released. I've read and loved each and every one of her books to date, and I was eagerly anticipating Since You've Been Gone, it grabbed me at page one and held me spellbound until I turned the final page! Reading this story was such a treat, I absolutely loved everything about this utterly delightful book! I love that each of this author's novels features not one but two love stories (double the romance, double the faith journeys, and double the kissing scenes? Yes, please!) I loved Jon and Leah, they were great together, their relationship felt very realistic and true to life, and it was a joy to watch them overcome old hurts and find love! As much as I loved Jon and Leah, I think I might have loved the secondary characters and their love story the tiniest bit more, their story was so beautiful it nearly brought tears to my eyes!

The heart touching, and soul stirring faith messages in this book are incredibly moving, and beautifully written! Tari's books are perfect to read and re-read anytime you find yourself needing a reminder of the Truth!

And, of course I would be remiss if I did not mention Otis, everyone's favorite brass hippo. I so loved learning his history as well as the answer to the mystery of how he moves, but no spoilers here, you'll have to read the book to find out for yourself!

Reading this book gave me all the feels, it made me so happy, but also a little sad to have to say goodbye to this town I've fallen in love with, and these characters who feel like friends to me. I loved every minute of this book, especially the ending scenes which left me happy-sighing with a giant grin on my face!

I loved, loved, loved Since You've Been Gone and most highly recommend it! If you haven't started the Restoring Heritage series yet what have you been doing with your life? This series is a must read for fans of Christian contemporary romance! I cannot wait to read this author's next book, and I'm hoping she will one day write a story about Jon's sister, Abby, I'd love to see that girl get a happily ever after!


I received a copy of this book from the publisher as a member of the author's launch team. My review was not influenced in any way. All thoughts and opinions are one hundred percent my own.

Click HERE to Pre-Order your copy!

 

Wednesday, July 28, 2021

Series Spotlight and Giveaway: Northshire Heritage series by JP Robinson

Northshire Heritage JustRead Blog Tour 

Welcome to the Blog Tour for Northshire Heritage series by JP Robinson, hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours!

ABOUT THE BOOKS

In the Shadow of Your Wings

Title: In the Shadow of Your Wings
Series: Northshire Heritage #1
Author: JP Robinson
Publisher: Logos Publications, LLC
Release Date: November 6, 2018
Genre: Christian Historical Suspense

The shadow of the Great War looms over Europe, affecting everyone in its path.

Leila Durand, an elite German spy charged with infiltrating the home of British icon Thomas Steele, sees the war as a chance to move beyond the pain of her shattered past. But everything changes when she falls in love with Thomas's son, Malcolm. Is there a way to reconcile her love for Germany and her love for the enemy? 

Thomas Steele sees the war as an opportunity for his profligate son, Malcolm, to find a purpose greater than himself. But when Malcolm rebels, it falls to Thomas to make tough decisions. 

The war's reach extends to the heart. Eleanor Thompson finds her faith is pushed to the breaking point when her husband disappears on the battlefront and her daughter is killed in a German air raid. Where is God in the midst of her pain? In the Shadow of Your Wings presents inescapable truth that resonates across the past century. Then as now, the struggle for faith is real. Then as now, there is a refuge for all who will come beneath the shadow of God's wings.

PURCHASE LINKS*: Goodreads | Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | IndieBound | Christianbook | BookBub

In the Midst of the Flames

Title: In the Midst of the Flames
Series: Northshire Heritage #2
Author: JP Robinson
Publisher: Logos Publications, LLC
Release Date: November 8, 2019
Genre: Christian Historical Suspense

Divided by a lie. Haunted by the past. Bonded by their love.

As the fires of the Great War rage across the European continent, the Steele family is caught in the midst of the inferno. 

Estranged from his wife Malcolm wonders if he can ever find forgiveness for his betrayal as he begins the long journey home. 

Leila desperately searches for a way to escape her past life as a spy—and the German agent who has been sent to kill her—as she struggles to prove her innocence. 

Determined to save his family, Thomas risks everything in a high-stakes political gamble, bringing Britain to the brink of obliteration, as spymaster Robert Hughes plots his downfall. 

Will everything be reduced to ashes?Or does God still walk with those who, through faith, step out into the midst of the flames?

PURCHASE LINKS*: Goodreads | Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | IndieBound | Christianbook | BookBub

In the Dead of Night

Title: In the Dead of Night 
Series: Northshire Heritage #3
Author: JP Robinson
Publisher: Logos Publications, LLC
Release Date: March 9, 2021
Genre: Christian Historical Suspense

The smallest flame can conquer the darkest night

Darkness gathers in the final days of the Great War as the Germans plot to unleash a weapon that will plunge the Allied world into obscurity. 

For the Steele family, the stakes have never been higher. 

Leila is forced back into the shadows when the leader of a German spy ring kidnaps her child, jeopardizing Europe’s fragile bid for peace. 

Meanwhile, Malcolm fights to keep Northshire Estate as his father stands trial for treason against the British empire. 

Confronted with overwhelming circumstances from their past, the Steeles must rely on their grit and faith to conquer the night. 

But will it be enough?

PURCHASE LINKS*: Goodreads | Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | IndieBound | BookBub



Excerpts


In the Shadow of Your Wings  

Leila slipped her shoes back on, held her breath to still her racing heart, then plastered  on a sedate smile. “Oh, there you are darling!” She minced toward him, eyes wide. “So, did you  conquer the old dragon?” 

He caught sight of her and paused, standing before the three paintings of his ancestors.  His face was worn, creased by lines that hadn’t been there only a few minutes earlier. Something  was wrong. Terribly wrong.  

“Malcolm?” Her voice quavered. “Malcolm, what is it?” His eyes had never been so dull.  Whatever had happened in that room seemed to have sucked the life out of his blood. 

“We… we have to leave, Leila. Now.” 

Her blood ran cold. “He’s done it, hasn’t he? He’s disinherited you.” 

Malcolm nodded, averting his eyes. “He’s kicked me out of my home.” 

“It’s my fault.” Leila touched his chest as guilt washed over her. “Malcolm, I’m to blame.  Were it not for me…” 

He stepped closer and cupped her cheek with his hand. 

“No, Leila.” His blue eyes roamed over her face. “I made my choice. I love you.” 

Tears stung the back of her eyelids and she looked away. What have I done? If he only  knew the truth… 

“You don’t understand.” 

“Shh...” He pressed her to him and she listened to the rhythm of his heart. She had been  sent to use him, not fall in love with him. But she did love him. And he loved her enough to walk  away from his father and all that he knew—for her. 

She took his hand. “Leave me Malcolm. Only your father knows about our marriage. Tell  him you’re sorry and you’ve made a mistake. Tell him—” 

He crushed her lips against his own. For a long moment, he just held her, ignoring the  tears that slipped down her cheeks. At length, he pulled away. “That’s a no, in case you were  wondering.” A faint smile touched his lips as he fingered a few strands of her blonde hair. 

She hesitated, her heart splitting with guilt and concern. “I have a flat in London,” she  said. “We’ll go there and sort out what we’ll do next.” 


In the Midst of the Flames 

"Malcolm rolled onto his back, folded his hands behind his head, and stared up at the  brothel’s ceiling. So, Leila, I’ve kept my word.

His mind flitted to the last time he had seen his wife. After hearing about the severity of his  wounds, Leila had travelled with his father, Thomas Steele, to visit him at a hospital at Etaples.  The reunion had been anything but happy. 

Malcom’s lips curled back in a sneer. At that fateful encounter, Leila had revealed that she  was a former German spy, recruited by Abteilung 3B to elicit secrets from the son of Sir Thomas  Steele. As a personal friend to both the Prime Minister of England and the head of British  Intelligence, Thomas was too tempting a target for Germany to ignore.  

And I was the gullible errand boy.  

He slammed his eyelids shut. Eight months after he had learned the truth, he was still unsure  of what hurt worse—the fact that he had just been a necessary tool to get to Thomas, or the fact  that Leila had deceived him at all.  

With a groan, Malcolm buried his face in his sweaty palms. After learning of their marriage,  Thomas had banished the pair from his home at Northshire. Too late, Malcolm had discovered  a duplicitous side to his golden-haired beauty. Furious at her betrayal, he had fled to the Front  where the battles were physical and not of the heart.  

Leila betrayed me. She deserves no better.  

Why then did he feel sick with shame?" 


In the Dead of the Night 

"Bending down, Leila scooped her son into a protective embrace and kissed the fuzz on top  of his head. His tufts of hair were a mixture of her own mane of gold and Malcolm’s shaggy  brown, but his eyes were the same shade of green as her own.  

He’s perfect, Malcolm. I want you to see him. To hold him. To love him as I love him. 

Leila let out a deep sigh. “Did I make a mistake, Jenny? Am I wrong to love Malcolm as I  do?” Life was complicated. God had forgiven her past, but it seemed that those made in His  image would not. One mistake had spawned a litany of consequences that she couldn’t outrun  no matter how hard she tried. 

Leila rubbed her cheek against the soft top of her son’s head, savoring the fragrant mixture  of life, hope, and new beginnings. She would not—could not—allow him to pay for her sins.  Which had led her to this point. 

“Against all odds, I became a mother. Against all odds, I’ll ensure my son has a future.” “What will you do?” Jenny took a step back as though she feared the next words that would  leave her mistress’s lips. 

Lifting her chin, Leila met her gaze. “Change everything.”


ABOUT THE AUTHOR

JP Robinson 

JP Robinson is an award-winning author of historical/political suspense, a full-time minister, and the president of Lancaster Christian Writers Association. With a tagline of “Unforgettable drama, Undeniable Truth, ” JP’s high-adrenaline novels often mesh real-world marriage and parenting scenarios with vivid fiction. His books have been praised by industry leaders such as Publishers Weekly.

JP often speaks to writers and church groups within the United States and internationally. He has been happily married for over fifteen years to his high school sweetheart. 

CONNECT WITH JP: Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

TOUR GIVEAWAY

(1) winner will receive a Grand Prize of a signed complete set of the Northshire Heritage series (all three books)

PLUS (5) additional winners of digital copies of the complete Northshire Heritage set (PDFs)!

Northshire Heritage JustRead Blog Tour Giveaway

Full tour schedule linked below. Giveaway began at midnight July 26, 2021 and will last through 11:59 PM EST on August 2, 2021. Winner will be notified within 2 weeks of close of the giveaway and given 48 hours to respond or risk forfeiture of prize. Print copy US only. Void where prohibited by law or logistics.

Giveaway is subject to the policies found here.

ENTER GIVEAWAY HERE


Follow along at JustRead Tours for a full list of stops!

JustRead Publicity Tours 

*NOTE: This post contains affiliate links.

Tuesday, July 27, 2021

Review: Lethal Cover-Up by Darlene L. Turner


5 Stars!

What an excellent romantic suspense from one of my favorite authors! I eagerly anticipate each new release from this author and Lethal Cover-Up did not disappoint! Madison and Tucker were both great main characters, I loved that they had known each other since they were kids and that their love story featured the friends to more and second chance romance tropes (two of my favorites!) One of the things I love so much about this author's books is how nonstop action packed they are (Lethal Cover-Up was no exception, I hardly had time to catch my breath before I'd be back on the edge of my seat and I loved every minute of it!) But this author also does a fabulous job of balancing the action and suspense with romance, character growth, and a wonderful faith message! This story is chock full of everything I love about the Christian romantic suspense genre, and is not to be missed! I loved Lethal Cover-Up and most highly recommend it!

I cannot wait for Darlene L. Turner's next book! 


I received a copy of this book from the author. My review was not influenced in any way. All thoughts and opinions are one hundred percent my own.