Friday, June 14, 2019

Tate by Susan May Warren Blog Tour, Review, & Giveaway!




Welcome to the Blog + Review Tour & Giveaway for Tate, the second book of The Montana Marshalls series by Susan May Warren, hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours!


ABOUT THE BOOK

Title: Tate 
Series: The Montana Marshalls, Book 2 
Author: Susan May Warren 
Publisher: SDG Publishing 
Release Date: July 9, 2019
Genre: Christian Romantic Suspense

What will it cost this bodyguard to save the woman he loves?



Bodyguard, Tate Marshall, has always been the family troublemaker. Maybe it’s his impulsive propensity to get into the middle of problems that don’t belong to him. But once in, he can’t stop himself from trying to solve them and that includes his recent dilemma. He’s in love with the woman he’s supposed to protect, the beautiful Gloria, “Glo” Jackson, daughter of US Senator and presidential hopeful Reba Jackson. A member of the country band, the Yankee Belles, Glo was targeted in a recent terrorist attack designed to deter her mother from running.



Glo is as stubborn as her mother, and Glo isn’t about to hide from threats, at least the kind that won’t cost her heart. Because she’s already paid a terrible price for the war on terror, and she can’t let herself love a man who might die, especially because of her.



As the campaign heats up and the threats deepen, so does the attraction between Tate and Glo. But when they’re discovered, and Tate is fired, what will he do to protect the woman he loves?



And what will Glo do to keep from losing another man to the costs of war?



The gripping second installment of the Marshall Family series.




Knox & Tate Sale_JR_1

ABOUT THE AUTHOR





Susan May Warren is the USA Today bestselling, Christy and RITA award-winning novelist of over sixty-five novels. An eight-time Christy award finalist, a three-time RITA Finalist, she’s also a multi-winner of the Inspirational Readers Choice award, and the ACFW Carol Award.



A seasoned women’s events speaker, she’s a popular writing teacher at conferences around the nation and the author of the beginning writer’s workbook: The Story Equation.



She is also the founder of MyBookTherapy.com, and Novel.Academy, a school for aspiring novelists.



CONNECT WITH SUSAN: Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram




TOUR GIVEAWAY


(1) winner will receive a signed copy of KnoxTate, plus 2 CDs - Kelsea Ballerini (Unapologetically) and Brett Young (Ticket to LA)

Be sure to check out each stop on the tour for more chances to win. Full tour schedule shown below. Giveaway will begin at midnight June 10, 2019 and last through 11:59 PM EST on June 17, 2019. US only. Winner will be notified within 2 weeks of close of the giveaway and given 48 hours to respond or risk forfeiture of prize.



 Giveaway is subject to the policies found here.







Follow along at JustRead Tours for a full list of stops!
cropped-justread-logo.png 

*NOTE: This post contains affiliate links.


My Thoughts:

5 Stars!
Wowza! What a thrilling read! I have been a fan of Susan May Warren's books since I read Take a Chance on Me, the first book in the Christiansen Family series, and I have been hooked on her writing ever since! As soon as I heard about this series I instantly knew I wanted to read it, so needless to say when I was given the opportunity to sign up to review Tate I jumped at the chance. 
After absolutely loving the first book in the series I had pretty high expectations for Tate and I am thrilled to say that this book exceeded every single one. 
The suspense was amazing as usual and kept me glued to the page! 
I absolutely loved Tate and Glo. They each carried deep scars from their pasts and my heart broke for all they had been through. I was cheering them on from the start! As much as I loved Glo and Tate, I think I actually loved the secondary characters of Ford and Scarlett a tiny bit more. I'm not really sure why because we don't really have anything in common, but for some reason I found myself really relating to Scarlett and wishing she was real so I could reach out and ask if she wants to be friends! And, oh my, I am loving all these Marshall men, but I think Ford just may be my favorite Marshall brother so far, so I CANNOT WAIT for his story! 
This book has everything I expect from one of Susan May Warren's amazing novels, nail-biting suspense, swoon-worthy romance, well drawn characters that become like friends to the reader, humor, family, and last but most definitely not least a faith message that is deeply moving without being preachy! There is just something about Susan's books that never fails to make me smile, and I always find myself hating to leave the pages of her fictional worlds, Tate was no exception! I loved every moment of this book and am dying to read book three, Ford!   
Highly, HIGHLY recommended!
This is one series you aren't going to want to miss, but I would recommend starting with Knox, as Tate starts right where Knox ends!




I received an ebook copy of this book from the publisher which did not influence my review in any way. All thoughts and opinions are one hundred percent my own.

Wednesday, June 12, 2019

Review: Live Without You by Sarah Grace Grzy




5 Stars! 
This is a new-to-me author so I wasn't quite sure what to expect, but I was so intrigued by the description of this story that I jumped at the chance to request a review copy, and I am SO glad I did! As soon as I started the first chapter I knew that I was going to love this book, and love it I did! 
I loved both Piper and Ezra instantly and was rooting for them from the start, the author's wonderful writing led me to care deeply about these characters, and I couldn't stop turning pages as I had to know what would happen next. While I have not dealt with the exact same things Piper has, I could still relate to her a lot, and was cheering for her to realize how much God loved her! Oh, and it's just a small thing, but I absolutely loved that Piper was left-handed, I am a lefty myself and I don't think I've ever seen a left-handed character in fiction or at least never pointed out even if there was one, so it was just so neat to see that and it made me feel a real kinship with Piper!
And Ezra, oh my word, what an amazing hero. He was so sweet, caring, protective, tender, funny, sincere, and just completely awesome that he totally captured my heart and made me melt, plus, the man's a paramedic so that doesn't hurt either! ;)
Another favorite character of mine was Cecile, she was just so delightful and never failed to make me smile!
The faith story is at the center of this book and not only was it an incredibly moving and all-consuming story to read, but it touched my own heart deeply and drew me even closer to God! In my opinion this is a story that everyone should read!
I loved everything about this book and I will most definitely be rereading it in the future!  
I highly recommend Live Without You and I cannot wait to read this author's next book!


I received an ebook copy of this book from the publisher which did not influence my review in any way. All thoughts and opinions are one hundred percent my own.



Saturday, June 1, 2019

Review: Now and Then and Always by Melissa Tagg



5 Stars! 
Okay, if you know me at all then you know that I am a huge Melissa Tagg fan! I automatically want to read anything she writes, even before I know what it's about! This review will probably be on the short side because I am currently speechless in awe at the amazingness that is this book! Reading Now and Then and Always felt like getting a bear hug from a dear friend that I haven't seen in ages! 
I loved Mara and Marshall instantly and was rooting for them from the get go, both as individuals and as a couple, their growth and spiritual journeys were incredible and I especially loved their quirks (I just might share Mara's love of Lucky Charms cereal!)
I love Maple Valley SOOOO much, I seriously wish it was real so I could live there. I may have cheered out loud when Logan Walker and other Maple Valley favorites walked on the scene in Now and Then and Always, and I had the biggest grin on my face when I got to virtually step inside The Red Door once again! 
This book gave me all the feels and I loved every minute of it! 
The mystery and suspense aspect of this story was AMAZING and one of my favorite things about it! 
Now and Then and Always totally and completely blew my mind! It was everything I could have ever dreamed of and so much more! It's one for the keeper shelf and I will definitely be rereading it in the future! I loved everything about this book and there isn't a single thing I would change! 
Melissa Tagg's writing talent has just raised the already sky high bar a few gazillion levels and I am already giddily anticipating her next book, it can't come soon enough for me! 
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!


I received an ebook copy of this book from the publisher which did not influence my review in any way. All thoughts and opinions are one hundred percent my own.

Thursday, May 30, 2019

Flight of the Raven by Morgan L.Busse Book Tour, Review, & Giveaway

On Tour with Prism Book Tours

Flight of the Raven
(The Ravenwood Saga #2)
By Morgan L. Busse
Christian Fantasy
Paperback & ebook, 352 Pages
April 30th 2019 by Bethany House Publishers

Selene Ravenwood, once the heir to House Ravenwood, is now an exile. On the run and free of her family's destiny, Selene hopes to find the real reason her family was given the gift of dreamwalking. But first she must adapt to her new life as wife to Lord Damien Maris, the man she was originally assigned to kill. 

While adjusting to her marriage and her home in the north, her power over dreams begins to grow. As the strongest dreamwalker to exist in ages, her expanding power attracts not only nightmares but the attention of the Dark Lady herself.

With a war looming on the horizon and a wicked being after her gift, Selene is faced with a choice: embrace the Dark Lady's offer, or search out the one who gave her the gift of dreamwalking. One path offers power, the other offers freedom. But time is running out, and soon her choice will be made for her.


Other Books in the Series

Mark of the Raven
(The Ravenwood Saga #1)
By Morgan L. Busse
Christian Fantasy
Paperback & ebook, 352 Pages
November 6th 2018 by Bethany House Publishers

Lady Selene is the heir to the Great House of Ravenwood and the secret family gift of dreamwalking. As a dreamwalker, she can enter a person’s dreams and manipulate their greatest fears or desires. For the last hundred years, the Ravenwood women have used their gift of dreaming for hire to gather information or to assassinate.

As she discovers her family’s dark secret, Selene is torn between upholding her family’s legacy–a legacy that supports her people–or seeking the true reason behind her family’s gift.

Her dilemma comes to a head when she is tasked with assassinating the one man who can bring peace to the nations, but who will also bring about the downfall of her own house.

One path holds glory and power, and will solidify her position as Lady of Ravenwood. The other path holds shame and execution. Which will she choose? And is she willing to pay the price for the path chosen?


About the Author



Morgan L. Busse is a writer by day and a mother by night. She is the author of the Follower of the Word series and the steampunk series The Soul Chronicles. She is a Christy and INSPY Award finalist and won the Carol Award in 2018 for best in Christian speculative fiction. During her spare time she enjoys playing games, taking long walks, and dreaming about her next novel.



Tour Schedule



Tour Giveaway


1 winner will receive print copies of Mark of the Raven, Flight of the Raven, and a $20 Amazon gift card

2 winner winners will receive print copies of Mark of the Raven and Flight of the Raven

- US only

- Ends June 7, 2019

Grab Our Button!
My Thoughts:
A great second installment in Busse's enthralling fantasy series!
I read and loved the first book in this series when it released last year, and as soon as I finished it I knew I wanted to read the next book. So needless to say I jumped at the chance to read and review Flight of the Raven! I already knew I loved Selene and Damien and it was fabulous to watch their relationship develop and deepen. One of my very favorite scenes was when Damien offered to brush and style Selene's hair and then proceeded to do just that, it was just such a tender and incredibly sweet scene that I totally melted! 
I love this storyworld! In general I'm not a big fan of fantasy, partly due to the fact that I usually struggle to keep all the different characters and groups of people straight in my mind, but I have never for a moment had that problem with this series! 
I did really enjoy this book, but the pace was a bit too slow for my taste. I completely understand why it was slower paced, and while I was reading I was engrossed in the story, but when I would set it down I didn't really feel much of a pull to return to it. There were several moments in this book that I loved, especially towards the end! The spiritual message is my favorite part of the series and never fails to bring a smile to my face! 
Overall, even though I didn't love Flight of the Raven as much as Mark of the Raven I am very glad I read it and I can't wait for the next book in the series! I highly recommend Flight of the Raven, but be sure to read Mark of the Raven first. 
(4 Stars!)



I received a complimentary copy of this book from the publisher. Which did not influence my review in any way, all thoughts and opinions are one hundred percent my own.

Saturday, May 25, 2019

Sweet on You by Becky Wade Book Tour, Review, & Giveaway

On Tour with Prism Book Tours

Sweet on You
(Bradford Sisters #3)
By Becky Wade
Christian Contemporary Romance
Paperback & ebook, 368 Pages
April 30th 2019 by Bethany House Publishers

Britt Bradford and Zander Ford have been the best of friends since they met thirteen years ago. Unbeknown to Britt, Zander has been in love with her for just as long.

Independent and adventurous Britt channels her talent into creating chocolates at her hometown shop. Zander is a bestselling author who's spent the past 18 months traveling the world. He's achieved a great deal but still lacks the only thing that ever truly mattered to him--Britt's heart.

When Zander's uncle dies of mysterious causes, he returns to Merryweather, Washington, to investigate, and Britt is immediately there to help. Although this throws them into close proximity, both understand that an attempt at romance could jeopardize their once-in-a-lifetime friendship. But while Britt is determined to resist any change in their relationship, Zander finds it increasingly difficult to keep his feelings hidden.

As they work together to uncover his uncle's tangled past, will the truth of what lies between them also, finally, come to light?


Other Books in the Series


About the Author


Becky’s a California native who attended Baylor University, met and married a Texan, and settled in Dallas. She published historical romances for the general market before putting her career on hold for several years to care for her three children. When God called her back to writing, Becky knew He meant for her to turn her attention to Christian fiction. She loves writing funny, modern, and inspirational contemporary romance! She’s the Christy Award and Carol Award winning author of My Stubborn Heart, the Porter Family series, and the Bradford Sisters Romance series.



Tour Schedule


Tour Giveaway


ONE WINNER WILL RECEIVE:
  • Tote bag highlighting Britt’s chocolate shop, Sweet Art
  • Paperback copy of Sweet on You
  • $100 Visa gift card
  • 1 pound box of See’s chocolate truffles
  • Set of chocolate scented soap
  • Box of colored pencils
  • “Tattoo” coloring book
Enter on Becky's website HERE


Grab Our Button!
My Thoughts:
5 Stars! 
Oh my stars! What a phenomenal, unputdownable conclusion to the Bradford Sisters Romance series! I have loved all of Becky's books to date and have been anxiously anticipating Britt and Zander's story since book one! I am thrilled to say that Sweet on You was everything I had hoped for and more! I already knew I loved Zander and Britt and I was so excited to get inside their heads. Britt made a fabulous heroine, I found myself relating to her in several ways and it was a delight to watch her faith journey! And, Zander, oh my word! SWOON! His kindness and all the things he did and sacrificed for Britt were incredible, and never failed to make me melt! He is definitely one of my favorite heroes of 2019 so far! 
Like always with Becky's books the humorous banter in Sweet on You was fabulous! I can't begin to count the number of times I laughed out loud while reading this book! 
This book contains a few very suspenseful chapters, which is something that I wasn't expecting, but was super excited to find, and it was so well written that at any time Becky could easily crossover into writing romantic suspense with no problem at all! 
Overall, I adored everything about this book, and loved every second of it with all my heart! I've loved the entire series and even though it's next to impossible to choose favorites, I think Sweet on You just may be my very favorite! This series is everything you could ever want in a Christian contemporary romance, if you haven't started them yet then what in the world are you waiting for?! I most highly recommend Sweet on You, I would rate it higher than five stars if I could! It has a permanent spot on my keeper shelf and is one of my favorite books of 2019 so far! 


received a complimentary copy of this book from the publisher. Which did not influence my review in any way, all thoughts and opinions are one hundred percent my own.

Friday, May 24, 2019

Act of Valor by Dana Mentink Review & Giveaway





About the Book







Book: Act of Valor


Author: Dana Mentink


Genre: Inspirational romantic suspense


Release Date: June 1, 2019



A True Blue K-9 story …When airline employee Violet Griffin encounters several suspicious passengers, she’s thrust into the crosshairs of a drug smuggling operation. NYPD officer Zach Jameson and his drug detection beagle, Eddie, can tell this is no small-time threat. Someone’s gunning for Violet, and after recently losing his brother, Zach refuses to lose her, too…especially now that she’s gone from friend to the woman he’s falling for.




Click here to purchase your copy. 



About the Author


Dana Mentink is a two time American Christian Fiction Writers Carol Award winner, a Romantic Times Reviewer’s Choice Award and a Holt Medallion winner. She is a national bestselling author of over forty titles in the suspense and lighthearted romance genres. She is pleased to write for Harlequin’s Love Inspired Suspense, Barbour, and Harvest House. Dana was thrilled to be a semi-finalist in the Jeanne Robertson Comedy With Class Competition. Besides writing, she busies herself teaching third grade. Mostly, she loves to be home with Papa Bear, teen bear cubs affectionately nicknamed Yogi and Boo Boo, Junie, the nutty terrier, and a chubby box turtle. You can connect with Dana via her website at danamentink.com, on Facebook, YouTube (Author Dana Mentink) and Instagram (dana_mentink.)


More from Dana


Cops and killers and beagles, oh my! It was a ton of fun writing the second book in the new True Blue K-9 Continuity series. First of all, I had the honor of working with some AMAZING authors. (It’s challenging creating a world together and keeping all those details straight!) I had the privilege of following the amazing Lynette Eason, so that’s always a plus! Second, I learned all about the astonishing world of beagles!  Those critters are just amazing. For instance, the original beagles were tiny, only 8 inches tall and could be carried in a pocket, which is why they called them Pocket Beagles. I need one of those! The name beagle comes from the French, which is translated “wide throat” or “loudmouth.” This is well earned by Eddie in my story, who will occasionally let loose with the trademark baying. The beagles small size, general friendliness, and ferocious scent drive, make it the perfect dog to sniff around airports and get into compact spaces. Eddie enjoys doing just that with Zach, his handler and best friend. He earns those gourmet treats that Zach bakes up for him. Best of all, Eddie was rescued from death before he became a canine cop star! It’s just awesome when you can twine fact with fiction to come up with a tail wagging suspense story! I hope you enjoy the second installment in the series!


Blog Stops



Genesis 5020, May 16
Multifarious, May 17
EmpowerMoms, May 20
Remembrancy, May 21
Simple Harvest Reads, May 22 (Guest post from Mindy Houng)
Hallie Reads, May 22
Moments, May 23
Bigreadersite, May 27


Giveaway






 To celebrate her tour, Dana is giving away a grand prize of a print copy of the book, a beagle coloring book, and an Amazon gift card!!


Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway! Click the link below to enter. https://promosimple.com/ps/e012/act-of-valor-celebration-tour-giveaway


My Thoughts:


Dana Mentink is fast becoming one of my favorite suspense authors! Act of Valor sucked me in from the start and wouldn't let go. I LOVED IT! Friends to more is one of my favorite romance tropes and this book does it beautifully! Violet and Zach were both awesome characters that I instantly liked and was rooting for through the whole book. I loved Eddie the beagle, he was just so much fun to read about! One of my very favorite things about this book was the fabulous moments of humor sprinkled amidst the awesome suspense and romance!
I'm loving this series so far, and so looking forward to the next book! 
Overall, Act of Valor is a prime example of everything I love about Christian romantic suspense novels! I highly recommend it, and am eagerly anticipating Dana Mentink's next book! 
(5 Stars!)

A big thank you to the author for sending me a copy of this wonderful book! Which did not influence my review in any way, all thoughts and opinions are one hundred percent my own.

Tuesday, May 21, 2019

Review: Wooing Cadie McCaffrey by Bethany Turner


5 Stars! 
Wow, wow, WOW! I'm speechless, in the best way! This book is beyond amazing! Since finally getting around to reading The Secret Life of Sarah Hollenbeck last year (which I LOVED by the way!) I have been eagerly anticipating Bethany Turner's next book! Needless to say my expectations were sky high, and this amazing book surpassed them all and completely raised the bar to a whole new level! I loved Cadie and Will immediately, by the time I finished the prologue I was already rooting for them with everything in me. I was totally engrossed in their story and I hated to stop reading! This book completely enthralled me from start to finish, it made me laugh aloud so many times, and I couldn't stop smiling while I was reading it! I said it in my review of TSLOSH and the same goes for WOOCAM, Bethany Turner's stories are happiness in book form! I loved every moment of this book so much, and it left me itching to binge watch all the awesome rom-com movies that I haven't yet seen. I could seriously go on gushing forever, but to avoid the risk of spoiling anything I will just say that I absolutely LOVED this book and will definitely be rereading both it and TSLOSH many times in the future! Wooing Cadie McCaffrey is definitely a MUST READ for all fans of Christian rom-com!
Oh, and just in case you haven't already guessed I HIGHLY RECOMMEND it and am excitedly awaiting this author's 2020 release! 


I received an ebook copy of this book from the publisher which did not influence my review in any way. All thoughts and opinions are one hundred percent my own.