Friday, September 21, 2018

Review: This is the Day by Tim Tebow


5 Stars!
I'm not really into sports, but I have known who Tim Tebow is for several years now, and have always been very impressed by his humility and genuine heart for God. I don't often read non-fiction and had never read anything by this author, but when I was given the opportunity to join the launch team for this book I felt a nudge from God to sign up! Needless to say, I listened to that nudge and I'm so glad I did because this book was EXACTLY what I needed to read at this point in my life! Speaking as someone who has of late felt "stuck" in life and wondering just what next step God wants me to take in His plan for my life, God used this book to inspire and energize me to reach out right where I am and share His love with people! Tim's words were a fantastic reminder that even when it might not feel like it I am loved by God, I matter, the things I say and do matter, God has a purpose and a plan for my life, and that He will work through me to impact the lives of the people around me if I will only be open to it! Tim writes in such a conversational way that reading this book felt like chatting with a friend, he did a great job of using stories from his own life to get his point across and inspire without ever becoming preachy. I especially loved all the suggestions for applying the message in each chapter to your life and the examples of ways to live out your purpose in real world, everyday life moments. This is one book that I know I will be rereading many times in the future, it impacted me in a tremendously powerful way, left me feeling excited for whatever God has in store for me, and filled me with a determination and reawakened desire to tell people just how much God loves them! Overall, I absolutely loved every moment of this book, I would share a favorite quote but there are simply too many for me to choose, nary a page passed without at least one quote that I wanted to highlight, and I'm already itching to reread it so I can savor all the fabulous quoteable reminders! I highly recommend this book to anyone and everyone and am very much looking forward to reading more of Tim Tebow's books in the future! Seriously, this book is SO GOOD! I dare you to read This is the Day and tell me it didn't change you! 


I received an advanced copy of this book from the publisher, which did not influence my review in any way. All thoughts and opinions are one hundred percent my own.

Thursday, September 20, 2018

Review: The Cost of Betrayal by Dee Henderson, Dani Pettrey, and Lynette Eason


Betrayed-Dee Henderson

I first met Paul and Ann in Unspoken and it was neat to see them again. 
I absolutely loved the hero, Greg! The island and all the activities it offered were super interesting to read about, and I loved Greg's dog, Marco! Also, all the different foods that Janelle cooked sounded delicious. The mystery in this story was very good!
Overall, I enjoyed this one but it wasn't my favorite of the collection.


Deadly Isle-Dani Pettrey

I am a die-hard Dani Pettrey fan, her name on the cover is all that's necessary to make me automatically want to read anything she writes! I've been eagerly awaiting this novella since I first heard this collection was happening, and oh wow! It exceeded every single one of my sky high expectations! I LOVED IT SO MUCH! The whole story was incredible and I absolutely devoured every single moment! I adore reunion romances and this one was perfection, as was all the incredible suspense. I love to see diverse characters, and it is so fabulous that the hero in this story had Native American heritage, I loved that! I can't wait to reread this story! Overall, Deadly Isle was everything (and more!) that I dreamed it would be, mere words simply cannot fully convey how much I adored every single second! In case all the gushing above isn't enough of a clue, yes, I HIGHLY recommend this novella, and am waiting with bated breath for Dani's next book! I know I say this a lot, but it's so true, Dani's books are total awesomeness, if you haven't read her books yet, what are waiting for? You NEED Dani's books in your life! 


Code of Ethics-Lynette Eason

I've read almost all of Lynette's books and I have to say that the Blue Justice series just may be my favorite series of hers! I absolutely adore the entire St. John family, the siblings banter is hilarious and so very real! I was so excited to read Ruthie's story and I LOVED EVERY MOMENT OF IT! I loved how strong and smart Ruthie was, and how even though she was a doctor she thought like a cop! Isaac was such a fabulous hero, and he and Ruthie were absolutely perfect for each other. This story was just so good, I already can't wait to reread it! Seriously, it was nothing but total awesomeness from beginning to end!  A phenomenal must read that you won't want to miss! 

Overall, this is a fantastic novella collection that will absolutely enthrall fans of romantic suspense! (4.5 Stars!)


I received a copy of this book from the publisher and author Dani Pettrey, which did not influence my review in any way. All thoughts and opinions are one hundred percent my own.

Friday, August 31, 2018

Review: A Worthy Rebel by Jody Hedlund


4 Stars!
I've really enjoyed all of Jody's YA novels in this series, and I was very excited to learn there would be a fifth installment. After the last book I was pretty confident that I knew who Isabelle would end up with (Sir Darien) so I was totally surprised that this book features Cole, an entirely new character as its leading man! I loved Cole, he was a great hero. I liked Isabelle in the last book so it was great to get inside her head and get to know her. Her character development from the beginning of the novel to the end was fabulous. I loved watching her learn to be courageous and heroic in her own unique way! Like all of Jody's books this one has a fabulous cast of secondary characters! One of my favorites was Cole's best friend Priest, I greatly admired and absolutely loved how he quoted scripture in casual conversations, I wanna have a faith like him when I grow up! Another thing I loved about this book was the message that kisses are something to save for the person you love and want to marry and not something to be given away lightly, this is a great message for teens and adults alike. 
Overall, this was a great conclusion to this series! I really enjoyed reading A Worthy Rebel and I hope Jody writes more YA novels in the future, because I can't wait to read them! 


I received a copy of this book from the publisher, which did not influence my review in any way. All thoughts and opinions are one hundred percent my own.

Friday, August 17, 2018

Review: Finally Accepted by Toni Shiloh


5 Stars!
Wow! Toni Shiloh has done it yet again, just when I think her books couldn't possibly get any better, they do! I have been eagerly anticipating Chloe and Darryl's story ever since first meeting them in Returning Home, and Finally Accepted was so beyond amazing that it shattered every one of my sky-high expectations! Seriously, I am having a super hard time finding the words to say just how much I LOVED this book.
I was completely enthralled and invested in the story from the start and hated to set it down! Chloe has been one of my favorite characters since the beginning of the series and it was so great to read her story and get inside her head, I wish she was real because I think we would be best friends! And Darryl, wow, what a hero! He totally made me MELT, and I think he is my favorite hero Toni has written to date! 
The faith story in Toni's books always challenges and inspires me in my own walk with Jesus, and Finally Accepted was no exception. God spoke to my heart in so many ways through this book, and the message was a reminder I needed, so much so that there were moments I felt like this story had been written just for me! 
This story took the characters and myself on an emotional roller coaster ride, it has all the feels and I loved every second of it! 
I don't want to risk giving anything away so I will finish by saying that I loved, loved, LOVED THIS BOOK SO MUCH! A sigh of happiness escaped my grinning lips as I turned the final page. Finally Accepted is going to be on my list of favorite reads of 2018 and I know I will be rereading it many times in the future! If you haven't read any of Toni's books yet, what in the world are you waiting for?! I highly recommend them all! 


I received a copy of this book from the publisher, which did not influence my review in any way. All thoughts and opinions are one hundred percent my own.

Tuesday, August 7, 2018

Review: Unbridled Faith by Cara Whitney


5 Stars! 
This is a fabulous devotional! I am a lifelong rider and horse owner, so needless to say this book caught my attention the moment I first heard about it and I immediately thought "Ooh, that's a perfect devotional for me!" I loved this book, Cara writes in such a friendly and conversational manner that each devotional feels like a chat with a friend! It was fantastic how each devotional presented almost a parable of our relationship with Jesus through an element of our relationships with our horses, followed by solid  encouragement and inspiration to grow ever closer to Jesus through quiet time, prayer, spending time in God's Word, and more! This is an absolutely awesome devotional that I highly recommend, it is a beautiful hardcover book with hundreds of gorgeous photos of horses, and would make a perfect gift for the horse lover in your life! 
I am so glad that I had the opportunity to read and review this book! 
Overall, I adored Unbridled Faith! I plan to reread it many times in the future, and I look forward to reading anything else that Cara Whitney writes! 


I received a copy of this book from the publisher, which did not influence my review in any way. All thoughts and opinions are one hundred percent my own.

Stop #8 in the Scavenger Hunt Cover Reveal for Finally Accepted by Toni Shiloh!



Follow the clues for a chance to win a $10 Amazon gift card and see the full cover of Toni Shiloh’s Finally Accepted, book 3 in the Freedom Lake series.

Welcome to the Finally Accepted Cover Reveal Scavenger Hunt. You have arrived at stop #8. The hunt begins at 12:00pm EDT on August 7, 2018. You may have arrived here before the start which could mean all of the sites aren’t ready quite yet. Once the official start has begun, you can work your way through the sites, gathering clues, until you arrive at the final stop which will be on Toni Shiloh’s site, stop #10. Haven't started the hunt yet? No problem! Head on over to Joy of Reading which is stop #1 to pick up your first clue!
The hunt ends on August 8, 2018, at 11:59pm EDT. You will collect a CLUE IN RED at each stop. Write them down as you go. At the end of the hunt, you will enter the clues into a Rafflecopter form. (The answer will make sense, even if you aren’t familiar with it.) The hunt is open to international entries.




Author bio –
Toni Shiloh is a wife, mom, and Christian fiction writer. Once she understood the powerful saving grace thanks to the love of Christ, she was moved to honor her Savior. She writes to bring Him glory and to learn more about His goodness. You can find her on her website at http://tonishiloh.wordpress.com  Facebook    Twitter   Goodreads

Finally Accepted Back cover Blurb –
There’s only one thing Chloe Smith has ever wanted: family. Yet the DNA results she’s received have thrown her life into a tailspin. Her utmost desire has ended up being the catalyst for shaking her faith. She doesn’t even know who she is anymore, and she’s certainly too messed up for her longtime crush to give her more than a second glance.
Darryl Jones is struggling between his past and the grace God so freely offers. His sins feel too big for him to handle, let alone expect the woman of his dreams to accept. Chloe is the only woman he’s ever wanted and the one he doesn’t deserve.
As they form a tentative relationship and examine their faith, Chloe and Darryl ache to know they are finally accepted and fully loved.

Rumor has it this one will be releasing in late August or early September. I personally cannot wait to read it! Be sure to head to Toni's website and sign up for her newsletter to get a notification when Finally Accepted releases.


Thanks so much for stopping by my site and participating in the Finally Accepted Cover Reveal Scavenger Hunt. Before you move on to Stop #9, which is Singing Librarian Books, to pick up your next clue, be sure to write down this Stop #8 clue: be





Saturday, August 4, 2018

Review: Called to Protect by Lynette Eason


5 Stars! 
Lynette is one of my all time favorite authors, and I always eagerly anticipate her new releases! Called to Protect was a fabulous romantic suspense that I absolutely loved! I fell in love with the St. John family earlier this year in the first Blue Justice novel, Oath of Honor, so I was super excited to get to hang out with all my old friends again. I was really looking forward to Chloe's story, and it exceeded all my expectations! Chloe was a great character, I found her career as a K-9 officer fascinating, and I absolutely loved her K-9 partner Hank! Blake was an awesome and very admirable hero! I really liked that the romance between Chloe and Blake developed slowly, even though they were clearly attracted to each other the romance sort of took a slight backseat to the suspense which I thought was great for this story! The storyline in this one is very unique, I predicted one of the plot points early on and was very pleased when the characters finally listened to me! LOL! The suspense was fantastic, Lynette has once again outdone herself and upped the thrills, and chills that never fail to get your adrenaline pumping, making it impossible for you to move away from the edge of your seat!
Overall, while I think Oath of Honor is still my favorite of the series so far, I did absolutely love every moment of Called to Protect and cannot wait for the next book in the series! I highly recommend Called to Protect, and all of Lynette's books! 


I received a copy of this book from the publisher, which did not influence my review in any way. All thoughts and opinions are one hundred percent my own.