Tuesday, January 3, 2023

Review: Critical Threat by Lynette Eason

 

What an amazing third book in the Extreme Measures series! I’ve been eagerly anticipating this book and it most definitely did not disappoint! I’ve been looking forward to getting to know Grace, she’s an awesome character, and I could so relate to her habit of placing blame on herself for other people’s choices, loved the way she grew throughout the story! 

Sam was such a great hero, I loved him so much! There was one particular scene where Sam proved that (and I’m quoting the book) “Real men do cry.” My heart broke for him in that scene, but I love that it was included and the author chose to allow him to be so vulnerable! Brava, Lynette Eason! 

I also have to say that I loved preteen Eleni, she was such a fantastic character, and I would LOVE to see her as an adult starring in a  future book! 

Lynette Eason is one of my favorite romantic suspense authors. Her books always whisk me into the story at page one, and I hate to stop reading until I turn the final page. Critical Threat was no exception! Lynette Eason’s brand of suspense is always enthrallingly familiar (which I love!) while simultaneously keeping things fresh and new! This book had me teetering on the edge of my seat in suspense, and kept my brain whirring trying to figure out who the serial killer was! 

I loved every minute I spent reading this book! This is becoming one of my favorite series by this author, and I cannot wait to read Countdown. I’ve been impatiently anticipating Raina’s story since first meeting her in Life Flight, and I’m so excited to read her story! 

Critical Threat is one of my favorite reads of 2022, and I most highly recommend it! This book does standalone so you could totally start here, but I’d recommend beginning at the beginning with Life Flight because you won’t want to miss a moment of the awesomeness that is the Extreme Measures series! 


(5 Stars!)


I received a complimentary copy of this book from the publisher.

My review was not influenced in any way. All thoughts and opinions are one hundred percent my own.


Click HERE to purchase your copy! 

Monday, December 12, 2022

Review, Guest Post & Giveaway: Heaven-Sent Miracles & Rescues by Andrea Jo Rodgers

 


About the Book

 


Book: Heaven-Sent Miracle & Rescues

Author: Andrea Jo Rodgers

Genre: Christian Inspirational

Release date: November 1, 2022

Do You Believe in Miracles?

For more than three decades, Andrea Jo Rodgers has served her small-town community as a volunteer EMT. Over the years, the incredible events she’s witnessed have taught her that behind the scenes of every dark and dire situation waits a God capable of doing the impossible to help, protect, and save those He loves.

In Heaven-Sent Miracles and Rescues, Andrea shares tales of amazing and supernatural occurrences she’s seen from the frontline. From breathtaking water recoveries, to heroic battles against housefires, to astonishing interventions against medical crises, Andrea’s accounts of emergency rescues will have you reading at the edge of your seat while reassuring you of God’s awe-inspiring power over every circumstance.

Whether you’re searching for affirmation that miracles still happen, or you simply love reading exciting and inspiring true stories, Heaven-Sent Miracles and Rescues will leave you uplifted, encouraged, and on the lookout for God’s divine handiwork in your own day-to-day life.

 

Click here to get your copy!


My Thoughts:


I’ve always been fascinated by real-life rescue stories, so when I learned about this book I knew I had to read it! 

Andrea Jo Rodgers is a skilled writer. She did a great job of capturing and describing the feel of a small town. I don’t very often read non-fiction, but I loved the way the author presented these true stories from her 30 years as a volunteer EMT. This book is easy to read and engaging, in fact it almost reads like a novel, but even better because all the stories are real! 

I am fairly well versed in medical terminology so there weren’t many terms in this book I was unfamiliar with, but the author did a wonderful job of explaining lingo a reader may not be familiar with, and I loved that she did so quickly and succinctly so the reader could easily get up to speed without being pulled out of the story. 

What I loved most about this book is how the reader gets to see that in the midst of all the good, bad, and ugly parts of life God is always  present, and no matter the circumstances He is always working things out for the good! 



I received a complimentary copy of this book from the author.

My review was not influenced in any way. All thoughts and opinions are one hundred percent my own.

 

About the Author



Andrea Jo Rodgers holds a clinical doctorate in physical therapy and has worked as a physical therapist for over 25 years. She has served as a volunteer emergency medical technician on her town’s rescue squad for 35 years and has responded to more than 9,000 first aid and fire calls. She lives on the east coast with her husband, two children, and two fur babies. At Heaven’s Edge, On Heaven’s Doorstep, Help from Heaven, and Heaven-Sent Miracles and Rescues include true inspirational stories based on her experiences as a volunteer EMT.  Her middle grade adventure novels, Saving Mount Rushmore and Saving the Statue of Liberty are fun yet educational books that teach faith, courage, patriotism, and friendship.

 

More from Andrea Jo

Coincidence or the Hand of God?

Have you ever wondered if someone is saved by pure chance? Is it just his or her lucky day? Or is more at play? I believe that people aren’t assisted by mere coincidence. I think the hand of God is at play, putting the pieces in motion to orchestrate miracles.

During my 35 years as a volunteer emergency medical technician with my local first aid and rescue squad, I’ve often witnessed the power of prayer and how God works to put the right people in the right place at the right time. For example, in my latest book Heaven-Sent Miracles and Rescues, I convey how a young woman who gets out of work later than usual sets in motion a dramatic rescue. In another case, a young man stops at a friend’s apartment just in time to alert 911 that she is unconscious and barely breathing due to a heroin overdose. At times, our patients overcome seemingly insurmountable odds to survive.

God’s loving hand doesn’t have to take the form of sensational rescues. It can be more subtle, such as having our squad volunteers be present to pour love on a dying hospice patient during his last hour on earth, or in another instance being available to tuck in a lonely woman grieving the loss of her mother. As a resident of a small town, I’ve been privileged to form strong bonds with some of my patients, and my life is immeasurably richer for it.

The next time you brush something off as just a coincidence, take a few minutes to consider the alternative. Perhaps you are witnessing the loving hand of our Lord at work.

Blog Stops

Book Reviews From an Avid Reader, December 1

Texas Book-aholic, December 2

Mary Hake, December 2

Debbie’s Dusty Deliberations, December 3

Inklings and notions, December 4

Cover Lover Book Review, December 5

deb’s Book Review, December 5

Locks, Hooks and Books, December 6

Because I said so — and other adventures in Parenting, December 7

Ashley’s Clean Book Reviews, December 8

Happily Managing a Household of Boys, December 9

Truth and Grace Homeschool Academy, December 10

Rebecca Tews, December 11

Just Your Average reviews, December 12

For Him and My Family, December 12

Spoken from the Heart, December 13

Cats in the Cradle Blog, December 14

Giveaway



To celebrate her tour, Andrea Jo is giveing away the grand prize package of a $25 Amazon Gift card and a signed copy of Heaven-Sent Miracles and Rescues!!

Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway! Click the link below to enter.

https://promosimple.com/ps/22ec6/heaven-sent-miracles-rescues-celebration-tour-giveaway

Thursday, December 1, 2022

Review: Targeted by Lynette Eason, Lynn H. Blackburn, and Natalie Walters



My Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


A fantastic romantic suspense novella collection! Few things make my romantic suspense loving heart happier than a collection of multiple stories from beloved authors, so needless to say Targeted made me SO happy! I loved all three of these novellas. I think Lynette’s story was my favorite, but I loved the other two as well! I loved getting to see Daria Nevsky finally get her own story in On the Run by Lynette Eason. I’ve loved Daria since she first appeared in Vow of Justice, she is such an awesome character! 

I loved Deadly Objective by Lynn H. Blackburn. Emily and Liam were great characters! This story is connected to Lynn’s current series, and I haven’t read either of the books in that series so far, but I had no trouble at all following this novella, and I am now looking forward to reading more about Lynn’s Secret Service agent characters! 

I also loved Caught in the Crosshairs by Natalie Walters. Claudia and Ari were awesome characters and their story was fascinating to read! 

I absolutely loved this collection and most highly recommend it! 

Targeted is a wonderful romantic suspense collection by three of the most amazing authors in the industry today! 

Grab yourself a copy of this one ASAP, you do not wanna miss the awesomeness! 



I received a complimentary copy of this book from the publisher. I also purchased an audiobook copy. 

My review was not influenced in any way. All thoughts and opinions are one hundred percent my own.

Tuesday, November 29, 2022

Review: Her Christmas Redemption by Toni Shiloh


 

🎄✝️📚HAPPY BOOK BIRTHDAY!📚✝️🎄

#HerChristmasRedemption by Toni Shiloh is NOW AVAILABLE! 

I absolutely LOVED this one! 😍😍😍

Check out my full review below!


My Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


What a beautiful and amazing story! Toni Shiloh has knocked it out of the park once again! I loved Vivian and Michael, they were both awesome characters! I absolutely loved the charming and delightful setting. Willow Springs, Arkansas is a wonderful fictional small town that has all the feels you love about those settings! I seriously loved everything about this book, it reads similar to a Hallmark Christmas movie, but with so much beautiful depth! The faith story in this book is absolutely phenomenal, and heart-stirringly genuine! I love the Wood siblings and I can’t wait to read Jordan’s book! 

Her Christmas Redemption was an absolute joy to read! I loved every minute of this book and most highly recommend it! 



I received a complimentary copy of this book from the author.

My review was not influenced in any way. All thoughts and opinions are one hundred percent my own.


Click HERE to purchase your copy today! 


#StepIntoAShilohBook #loveinspiredbooks #Inspirationalromance #Christianfiction #Christmasbooks #christiancontemporaryromance #christianfiction #Christmasnovels 


Tuesday, November 15, 2022

Review: Christmas Together by Bell Renshaw

 


5 Stars!!!

What an absolutely fantastic story! Bell Renshaw is fast becoming one of my favorite authors! After having met Vonnie and Simeon at the end of last years’ A Picture of Christmas I was eagerly anticipating their story, and oh my goodness it was everything I’d hoped it would be and so much more! Vonnie is such a wonderful heroine, and I found myself relating to her a lot. And Simeon, oh my stars, talk about a swoon-worthy hero! He is the absolute sweetest and I just loved him so much! I also loved all of the secondary characters. And of course I can’t forget the dogs Thor and Olaf, they were such fun! 

I love the setting: Winter, Montana has become one of my favorite fictional small towns to visit! 

I truly loved this story so much! I was enthralled from beginning to end and hated to say goodbye to the characters when I turned the final page! Christmas Together filled my heart with the hope and joy of Christmas, and it was an absolute treat to read! 

You need this book in your life! I seriously loved it so much, and most highly recommend it! 

Be sure to add this book to your holiday TBR, you won’t be sorry! 



I received a complimentary ebook copy of this book from the author, and I loved it so much that I also pre-ordered a copy! 

My review was not influenced in any way. All thoughts and opinions are one hundred percent my own.


Click HERE to purchase your copy! 

Sunday, October 30, 2022

Review: Defending Honor by Kelly Underwood!

 


Wowzers! What an incredible book! I’ve been eagerly anticipating Laila’s story since the original series, and this story was everything I dreamed it would be and so much more! 

I love the first two books in the Elite Guardians collection, but I think this one may be my favorite! 

Laila is a fantastic character, I was cheering her on from the first page, and I loved watching her faith journey! And Preston was an awesome hero, I loved him! 

I’m a big fan of the fake relationship trope, and I love that it was featured in this book! 

The action and suspense in this book was phenomenal, I was on the edge of my seat from start to finish, and the climax was absolutely brilliant! 

There aren’t words to describe just how much I loved this book! I loved every second of this story and hated to see it end! 

Kelly Underwood is an amazingly talented writer, she has become a new favorite author for me, and I cannot wait to read her next book! 

Defending Honor has a spot on my list of favorite reads of 2022, and I most highly recommend it!



I received a complimentary ebook copy of this book from the publisher. 

My review was not influenced in any way. All thoughts and opinions are one hundred percent my own.

Monday, September 26, 2022

Review: All that it Takes by Nicole Deese


 

WOW, just wow! I finished this book in early September and have been trying to find the words to describe how incredibly beautiful this story is. I know that nothing I can say will come close to doing this book justice, but I will try my best to communicate just how much I loved this story! 

I read All that Really Matters a few months ago, it became a favorite of the year, and I didn’t think it would be possible to top it but I adored All that it Takes even more! 

I loved Val, and though we don’t have a whole lot in common I found myself relating to her so much personality-wise! And I adored Miles so much! His faithful devotion to Jesus, his loving kindness, his steadfast support and encouragement, and his sense of humor completely melted my heart! There simply aren’t words to fully say what an amazing hero he is! I need a Miles in my life! 

This story held me captivated from beginning to end! I loved the moments of humor that were woven so brilliantly into the story, and so many times this book had me laughing out loud, especially the light saber assault IYKYK! 

The faith story is magnificently written and soul-stirringly powerful, and I can’t begin to find the words to express how deeply it touched my heart. Seeing God working in all aspects of this story to do something so incredible actually brought tears to my eyes, and I almost never cry at books. This story has left a permanent imprint on my heart and I will never be the same! You need this book in your life! This story will change hearts and lives! And I fully anticipate it will win a ton of awards next year!

I seriously adored every single second of All that it Takes, and I wish I could read it for the first time all over again!  

ALL THAT IT TAKES WILL BE ONE OF MY TOP FIVE FAVORITES OF THE YEAR! 

I MOST HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS BOOK,

PLEASE DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND READ IT ASAP!